Quincy Area Vocational Technical Center in Quincy, Illinois Logo

Quincy Area Vocational Technical Center Building

The Quincy Area Vocational Technical Center (QAVTC) is an area Career & Technical school offering courses to the following member school districts: Central, Griggsville-Perry, Liberty, Payson, Pittsfield, Pleasant Hill, Quincy High School, Quincy Notre Dame, Southeastern, Unity, Western, and Brown County.
The West Central Region Education for Employment System (WCR) is a regional cooperative of ten school districts in Adams and Pike Counties and one of 57 EFE Systems in the State of Illinois that function to coordinate Career and Technical Education programs and services for students enrolled in participating schools.